American McGee's Grimm Spicy Horse / GameTap 2008

This is a retelling of several Brothers Grimm fairy tales with the same dark overtones as his premiere PC game American McGee's Alice. It immerses the player in a world built around some of the best known tales from the Brothers Grimm, including Rapunzel, Rumplestiltskin, Little Red Riding Hood, and Snow White. Most interestingly, Turner's 'all-you-can-eat' game subscription service GameTap will be publishing the title over 23 episodes, much in the same way - but to a far greater extent - as it did the 6 episode Sam & Max series. In keeping with the literary theme of the source material, all aspects of the game - including the weapons system - derive from the building blocks of fairy tales and the books containing them. The Words as Weapons concept is elegantly simple - the main character can pluck action verbs like "BURN" from the game environment, carry them around, and hurl them at enemies and obstacles. Word weapon effects are full of variety yet are visually self-evident, an aspect makes the concept ideal for episodic games. Each of the 24 episodes is being designed so an average player can complete it in thirty minutes. The first episode is free to everyone. Each episode released after, will be free to play for only 24 hours from release date. Season 1 consists of eight standalone episodes which will be released weekly as follows: Jul 31 - A Boy Learns What Fear Is, Aug 7 - Little Red Riding Hood, Aug 14 - The Fisherman and His Wife, Aug 21 - Puss In Boots, Aug 28 - The Girl Without Hands, Sep 4 - Godfather Death, Sep 11 - The Devil and His Three Golden Hairs, Sep 18 - Beauty and the Beast. Season 2 consists of: Oct 30 - The Master Thief, Nov 6 - The Singing Bone, Nov 13 - King Midas, Nov 20 - Cinderella, Nov 27 - The Golden Goose, Dec 4 - Iron John, Dec 11 - The Pied Piper, Dec 18 - A Christmas Carol. Season 3 consists of: Feb 12 - The Frog King, Feb 19 - Jack and the Beanstalk, Feb 26 - Mulan, Mar 5 - Pinocchio, Mar 12 - Sleeping Beauty, Mar 19 - The Adventures of Thumbling, Mar 26 - Snow White.
Free Full Episode 1: A Boy Learns What Fear Is 193Mb (@
Full Demos Episodes 2-8 1.31GB (uploaded by scaryfun)
Full Demos Season 2 Episodes 1-8 1.64GB (uploaded by scaryfun)
Full Demos Season 3 Episodes 1-3 543MB (uploaded by scaryfun)
Full Demos Season 3 Episodes 4 & 5 (provided by Meddle & upped by Scaryfun) 446MB
GOG Digital ISO Demo 5.35GB (uploaded by scaryfun)
GOG Digital ISO Demo v2.0.0.7 + Extras 1.44GB+1.79GB+2.16GB (uploaded by hgdagon)
ISO Demo 5.86GB (uploaded by Egon68)

    News   Legends World   Forum   FAQ