I Have No Mouth And I Must Scream The Dreamer's Guild / Acclaim / Cyberdreams 1995

In this dark sci-fi adventure based on famous author Harlan Ellison's work (his voice is even used in the game), during an arms race the three great powers each built a gigantic supercomputer system to wage nuclear war. Unfortunately, the three computers merged into one and became sentient, or 'woke up.' This new entity, which called itself 'AM', destroyed all of humanity except for five people. At the beginning of the game AM offers each of the five humans a chance to take a quest. The quest is designed to face each individual's fears, past crimes and moral failings. AM makes vague promises about rewards if the quests are successful. This separates the game into six episodes: each person's adventure, plus the endgame (which can be attempted by any character). You can play the adventures in any order. Each quest is distinct and, in its own way, interesting. However, they all deal with very grim subject matter: human sacrifice, Nazi medical experiments, rape, and murder.
 1  2 
Full Demo 46MB (uploaded by Old-Games.ru)
 1  2  3 
ISO Demo 531Mb (uploaded by Egon68)
Video Review

    News   Legends World   Forum   FAQ