Index ⇒ Games Support ⇒ mia missing in action setup problem  Topic is solved

Trouble playing a game? Game not running well? Ask help here.

Moderator: LW Moderator

mia missing in action setup problem

Postby houss1 » Mon Jan 21, 2019 8:23 pm

the setup says sorry,but mia does not run under windows nt,begining deinstallation , i tried several compatibility mode still not work and i tried also in windows 7 x64 same problem
houss1
Addicted Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:58 pm
Thanks: 22
Thanked: 3 times in 2 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby annoyment » Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:50 pm

I guess this is the title in question: http://www.legendsworld.net/shooter/game/1643
Tried the given NoCD yet?
"Hellos, plz help with this, will help backward." -weakling
Image
User avatar
annoyment
Super Member
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:30 pm
Location: Land of KEBAB REMOVERS
Thanks: 327
Thanked: 437 times in 377 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby houss1 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 1:31 am

yes but that after installation
houss1
Addicted Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:58 pm
Thanks: 22
Thanked: 3 times in 2 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby NATO2000 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 1:00 pm

houss1 wrote:yes but that after installation


I never encounter that question, really,you have to change the ISO ,i guess
NATO2000
Addicted Member
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 2:05 am
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 3 times in 3 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby annoyment » Tue Jan 22, 2019 1:56 pm

Have you followed the patch's instructions in detail? https://www.old-games.ru/game/download/7350.html
"Hellos, plz help with this, will help backward." -weakling
Image
User avatar
annoyment
Super Member
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:30 pm
Location: Land of KEBAB REMOVERS
Thanks: 327
Thanked: 437 times in 377 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby houss1 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 3:39 pm

NATO2000 wrote:
houss1 wrote:yes but that after installation


I never encounter that question, really,you have to change the ISO ,i guess

i think the problem remains
houss1
Addicted Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:58 pm
Thanks: 22
Thanked: 3 times in 2 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby houss1 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 3:40 pm

annoyment wrote:Have you followed the patch's instructions in detail? https://www.old-games.ru/game/download/7350.html


but i need to install the game before patching
houss1
Addicted Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:58 pm
Thanks: 22
Thanked: 3 times in 2 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem  Topic is solved

Postby annoyment » Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:31 pm

https://www.old-games.ru/forum/threads/ ... ion.69358/
This topic explains the installation workaround, verified working by yours truly - here's instructions in English:
1. Run setup.exe from CD1 as usual & DON'T press OK!
2. Goto C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Local\Temp & copy the "_ISTMP1.DIR" folder elsewhere on the 'puter - NOW you can OK!
3. Enter the pasted folder (leave the subfolder) & rename "_INS576._MP" to an executable (I called it "miasetup.exe")!
4. Paste the contents of CD1 (except the folders), then run the NEW executable with W95 compatibility!
5. Select the "Compact" option & install as usual, then go to the installed folder & paste the NoCD archive's contents (no need for the 1.02 patch)!
6. NOW paste the folders from BOTH discs into the installed folder, then follow the instructions from "readme.nfo" (recommending 640x480 BTW)!
7. When done uninstall via the Control Panel :P
Windows is shutting down
"Hellos, plz help with this, will help backward." -weakling
Image
User avatar
annoyment
Super Member
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:30 pm
Location: Land of KEBAB REMOVERS
Thanks: 327
Thanked: 437 times in 377 posts

The following user would like to thank annoyment for this post
houss1

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby houss1 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 11:49 pm

:cool:
houss1
Addicted Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:58 pm
Thanks: 22
Thanked: 3 times in 2 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby Delacroix » Thu Jan 24, 2019 8:38 pm

On Windows 10, the Setup won't launch at all. I had to download an utility off CDMediaWorld called WinPack and extract the data1.cab with it. One problem was that the directory structure was broken beyond human comprehension so I downloaded a rip from elsewhere and fixed the directory structure in accordance with it. I've prepared a preinstalled package but be wary that I haven't found a way for the redbook audio tracks to work.

I'll upload this package.
Delacroix
Super Member
 
Posts: 1318
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 8:28 am
Thanks: 129
Thanked: 132 times in 98 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby hfric » Thu Jan 24, 2019 11:11 pm

:huh: on what Win10 are you ? on 14393.0 the setup menu works fine ... guess they broke the compatibility with InstallShield on a new update

write Winver in Run menu
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Image
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
User avatar
hfric
3DSL Moderator
 
Posts: 4689
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:51 am
Thanks: 115
Thanked: 462 times in 394 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby annoyment » Thu Jan 24, 2019 11:23 pm

Works here as well after following instructions, 17134.523 :huh:
"Hellos, plz help with this, will help backward." -weakling
Image
User avatar
annoyment
Super Member
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:30 pm
Location: Land of KEBAB REMOVERS
Thanks: 327
Thanked: 437 times in 377 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby Delacroix » Fri Jan 25, 2019 6:37 am

19H1 lol.

EDIT:

Temporary link until Scaryfun mirrors and adds to site:

Code: Select all
https://mega.nz/#F!zWB0GYaR!yZs9OvK6SzSqYbHvKdrZAA


Please remember that you need the discs mounted/inserted for the audio tracks to play (unless the crack author updates his solution to play music as wave files - due to game being 2xCD the current _inmm.dll workaround will be really troublesome and should not be attempted - so it's better to find and contact the guy to work some magic). Other than that, upon installation game should work out of the box.
Delacroix
Super Member
 
Posts: 1318
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 8:28 am
Thanks: 129
Thanked: 132 times in 98 posts

The following user would like to thank Delacroix for this post
Scaryfun

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby hfric » Fri Jan 25, 2019 2:17 pm

ouch 19H1 aka the Cursed October Update that could delete files from your HDD , My Documents or My Programs ... damn man , you like to live on the edge haha :lol:

anyways, as of now Nvidia bugs me to install this Update to have new DX12 RayTracing features for my GPU when you install theirs new drivers lulz ... hell no ...
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Image
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
User avatar
hfric
3DSL Moderator
 
Posts: 4689
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:51 am
Thanks: 115
Thanked: 462 times in 394 posts

Re: mia missing in action setup problem

Postby Delacroix » Fri Jan 25, 2019 2:39 pm

Wrong. 1809 had that error until it was removed. 19H1 is the next one currently being tested.
Delacroix
Super Member
 
Posts: 1318
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 8:28 am
Thanks: 129
Thanked: 132 times in 98 posts

Next

Return to Games Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron