Index ⇒ Games Support ⇒ Marathon 2 - Durandal

Trouble playing a game? Game not running well? Ask help here.

Moderator: LW Moderator

Postby Hellsgate » Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:56 am

I have the full cd of this and downloaded Scaryfuns upload of it - now the intaller says it's gonna install DX2 - now does it install DX2 to the game dir or your system (OMFG not over me DX9 please :blink: ) - I didn't wanna test hehehe - now Underdogs has same for download and Retro Scene has 24mb version that looks like it's gonna take 6 frikin hours to download so I can't as yet say if it is the same - anyways :blush: to the point.
On my cd is the full game without installer - I tested and works 100% in any dir - do you want it uploaded to Yahoo (if Retro Scenes is the same as the version I'm gonna upload then yahoo has to be faster than waiting 6hrs to get from them LOL)

Thx
Hellsgate
:up:
No Flesh Shall be Spared
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
User avatar
Hellsgate
Super Member
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Hell
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 21 times in 11 posts

Postby dead-meat » Tue Sep 21, 2004 11:46 am

Normally you simply don't have to install older DX versions. See games like Half-Life. When installing it it asks for copying DX5 to your sys. If you disagree cause you have a newer version alredy installed it's okay, too.

So did you test the 3DSL version of with when denying to install DX2?
dead-meat
Super Member
 
Posts: 1529
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 1:20 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 3 times in 3 posts

Postby Hellsgate » Tue Sep 21, 2004 5:15 pm

On deny it quits the install :rolleyes: so no and I didn't wanna try as it said it was gonna install DX2 and MS shit being the way it is I have no idea if it would check versions - hmmm maybe i'll test on my sons computer - better to screw his up than mine - :D
No Flesh Shall be Spared
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
User avatar
Hellsgate
Super Member
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Hell
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 21 times in 11 posts

Postby ILoVeScaryFun » Tue Sep 21, 2004 10:36 pm

why not put DX 2 on and then put 9 over to top?
User avatar
ILoVeScaryFun
Super Member
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 11:31 pm
Location: ...not a gutter
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post


Return to Games Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron