Index ⇒ Games Support ⇒ Max Payne Rasmaker.exe

Trouble playing a game? Game not running well? Ask help here.

Moderator: LW Moderator

Postby jjim » Thu Sep 30, 2004 1:34 am

Finally got Max Payne and works well - THX ILS :up:
Someone else here mentioned that the rip doesn't work with user mods - the reason is that the mod first looks for the intro music file which has been ripped from the rip. I will try and make a fix using the intro file from the demo but i first need the rasmaker.exe file which was on the original cd. Please can someone who has the Rasmaker.exe file upload it. I have looked through all the MP sites without any luck.Thanks for any help. :up:

Another fix might be to use the Max Payne intro addon rip - i have been sitting on a dead torrent for this for 4 days - if anyone has this please could they upload also (only 13mb) :up:
User avatar
jjim
Super Member
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 10:12 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 4 times in 3 posts

Postby Hellsgate » Thu Sep 30, 2004 3:10 am

<!--QuoteBegin-jjim+Sep 30 2004, 01:34 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (jjim @ Sep 30 2004, 01:34 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> Finally got Max Payne and works well - THX ILS :up:
Someone else here mentioned that the rip doesn't work with user mods - the reason is that the mod first looks for the intro music file which has been ripped from the rip. I will try and make a fix using the intro file from the demo but i first need the rasmaker.exe file which was on the original cd. Please can someone who has the Rasmaker.exe file upload it. I have looked through all the MP sites without any luck.Thanks for any help. :up:

Another fix might be to use the Max Payne intro addon rip - i have been sitting on a dead torrent for this for 4 days - if anyone has this please could they upload also (only 13mb) :up: [/quote]
get Ras file here dude and others

<a href='http://ar.yahoo.com/*http://bim.km.ru/max_payne/tools.html' target='_blank'>http://ar.yahoo.com/*http://bim.km.ru/max_payne/tools.html</a>

hope this helps little
No Flesh Shall be Spared
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
User avatar
Hellsgate
Super Member
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Hell
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 21 times in 11 posts

Postby freakboy » Thu Sep 30, 2004 3:12 am

Code: Select all
http://s3.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=CE65CB18B748CFA300BE653A4AE1CFDD

edit: lol hellsgate, u r fast.
User avatar
freakboy
Super Member
 
Posts: 955
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 9:03 am
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 1 time in 1 post

Postby jjim » Thu Sep 30, 2004 5:49 am

Thanks for that double helping there guys.
Progress but blocked by the demo ras files not being recognised by the rasmaker.exe.
I have tried several applications but the demo files have been put together differently.
With the rip the music file (x_music.ras) has been replaced with a file x_music_small.ras which has 1 wav called empty.wav - all the music files are then defined as empty.wav.
If someone has the original

x_music.ras file

i can then edit the definitions to run the music and most user mods and make available with the 3dsl rip.
Any help appreciated :up:
User avatar
jjim
Super Member
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 10:12 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 4 times in 3 posts

Postby ILoVeScaryFun » Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:17 am

glad your happy :blush:
User avatar
ILoVeScaryFun
Super Member
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 11:31 pm
Location: ...not a gutter
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post

Postby Scaryfun » Thu Sep 30, 2004 8:17 pm

I have the Intro and Music rip addons...will up them soon. :up:

Scaryfun.
Image
User avatar
Scaryfun
3DSL Admin
 
Posts: 10147
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 9:27 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada.
Thanks: 2809
Thanked: 1204 times in 1061 posts

Postby jjim » Thu Sep 30, 2004 10:52 pm

Excellent - thanks scaryfun. :up:
User avatar
jjim
Super Member
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 10:12 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 4 times in 3 posts

Postby Thyrane » Tue Oct 19, 2004 12:56 am

STILL doesn't work!!! :angry: Well, now I have the music-files. But when I try now to start a mod, it searches other files (waves) from the folder "noises" or sth.
You put only the music-files into the x_audio.ras! :angry: Please put ALL files in there.
ALL files. I don't want to see an error-massage again.
But great work!(the music-files etc.)Respect! :up: :up: :up:
And don't forget: Do this with ALL files!

PLEASE FIX IT! :huh:

thx :lol:
Thyrane
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 4:13 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post

Postby Scaryfun » Tue Oct 19, 2004 1:17 am

Uh oh, don't upset dead-meat by using mad smileys. Those are the official music addons created by a rip group. There was no guarantee that mods would work with it. :P

Scaryfun.
Image
User avatar
Scaryfun
3DSL Admin
 
Posts: 10147
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 9:27 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada.
Thanks: 2809
Thanked: 1204 times in 1061 posts

Postby jjim » Tue Oct 19, 2004 2:05 am

If you use the new full music and data addons that Hellgate and I made you will have the full game and every mod that i have tried works perfectly with them. :woot:

Just noticed that these addons haven't hit the downloads page yet - should be there soon. Enjoy Max as he should be played :up:
User avatar
jjim
Super Member
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 10:12 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 4 times in 3 posts

Postby Thyrane » Tue Oct 19, 2004 3:52 am

:) ok. I'll try it again!
Thyrane
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 4:13 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post


Return to Games Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests