Index ⇒ General Topics ⇒ Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Thoughts on life, the universe and everything else not covered in other categories.

Moderator: LW Moderator

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby wkow » Fri Mar 11, 2016 10:11 pm

It works! :)

Game starts, save loads, it's uncensored. What was wrong if I may ask?
wkow
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2016 2:35 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 1 time in 1 post

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby RhymeKidder » Fri Mar 11, 2016 11:35 pm

Thanks for coming here and putting up with testing. Some embarassing stuff that would get me egged hard in other circles. Here they are:

Code: Select all
polish.h

// these 2 were wrong values
   WriteMemInt( 0x429bb9, 0xeb, 1 );      // savegame checksum
   WriteMemInt( 0x428b92+2, 0x00, 4 );      // profile checksum


// crash-worthy: g_binkSetVolume used to be 0 ==> bleh!, g_binkNextFrame = wrong value ==> bleh!
   HookMem( HOOK_CALL, 0x80ebd7, (DWORD) &bink_volume, 6 );
   g_binkSetVolume = 0x9382ac;



edit:
Couldn't dig up anything good about uber mouse.
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/s ... ?t=1185923
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/16144 ... ayed-games
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/36336 ... uggestions

Don't think I'm able to do anything about this one. Mod is open-source so maybe someone will hack up a solution.
RhymeKidder
Super Member
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:39 pm
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 127 times in 74 posts

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby wkow » Fri Mar 11, 2016 11:59 pm

Thanks for explanation and once again for your great work. I finished Warrior Within yesterday, now it's time to play The Two Thrones. :)

If I see any bugs I will report it right away.
wkow
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2016 2:35 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 1 time in 1 post

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby annoyment » Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:02 pm

HIDE: ON
You need to reply to this topic before you can view the hidden message

@RhymeKidder would like to know how you've managed to emulate the damn thing (no need for the how-to on crk-ing, will teach myself if need be). Hjaelp :(
Windows is shutting down
"Hellos, plz help with this, will help backward." -weakling
User avatar
annoyment
Super Member
 
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:30 pm
Location: Land of KEBAB REMOVERS
Thanks: 229
Thanked: 265 times in 232 posts

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby RhymeKidder » Thu Mar 17, 2016 8:40 pm

Used vmware 32-bit + xp sp3 guest for savestates. DTLite 4.40.2 on host. Some SF3 games need all advanced on. T2T I think needed all off. Had to hack vm config file: monitor_control.restrict_backdoor = "TRUE". No problems afterward.
RhymeKidder
Super Member
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:39 pm
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 127 times in 74 posts

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby wkow » Sat Mar 19, 2016 4:29 pm

I just finished the game on normal difficulty. Mod works great - didn't see any error. The only problem, that I had was sliding down from chains, but it's Vsych (off or on) related error, no mod or crack fault.

Thanks again RhymeKidder for making this possible. :)
wkow
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2016 2:35 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 1 time in 1 post

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby RhymeKidder » Sun Mar 20, 2016 2:50 am

Thanks for playing it through on Polish. :wave:
RhymeKidder
Super Member
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:39 pm
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 127 times in 74 posts

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby BlackDaemon » Wed Apr 06, 2016 7:23 pm

Little bump here :) I recently got required hardware and soon will make little review of Xbox T2T beta :P
Image
BlackDaemon
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:11 pm
Thanks: 9
Thanked: 6 times in 3 posts

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby BlackDaemon » Sat Apr 30, 2016 8:40 pm

Well, i guess it's time to release my updated savegame editor :) I release sourcecode later, because it needs some polishing.

Image Image Image

Video demo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2N2TnN-I24A

Warrior Within/Revelations savegame editor features:
- supports PSP, PC and PS2 (experimental) saves;
- edit Primary Weapon;
- edit Secondary Weapon (including hidden weapons);
- edit Life;
- edit Sand Powers/Tanks;
- edit Character (hack);
- edit Difficulty;
- *NEW* change location (includes savepoints, checkpoints and storygates; also additional levels for PSP version);
- *NEW* change storyline.

The Two Thrones/Rival Swords savegame editor features:
- supports PSP, PC and PS2 (experimental) saves;
- edit Primary Weapon;
- edit Secondary Weapon (including hidden/not used weapons, only PC version);
- edit Life;
- edit Sand Powers/Tanks;
- edit Character;
- edit Difficulty;
- edit Sand Credits (only PSP version);
- *NEW* change location (includes savepoints and checkpoints; also additional levels for PSP version, including hidden test/unfinished levels).

Timeline Patcher features:
- remove savegame protection, PC (unprotected, not packed exe);
- partial remove savegame protection, PS2;
- change "New Game" location, PC (for unprotected WW exe (GOG), 5,533,696 bytes and T2T NoCD by Reloaded);
- change "New Game" location, Xbox (for T2T beta, to "unlock" full game).

Project "Timeline" + Timeline Patcher and pack of saves for testing.

Edit: replaced link with newer Timeline Patcher, fixed little bug there :P
BlackDaemon
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:11 pm
Thanks: 9
Thanked: 6 times in 3 posts

The following user would like to thank BlackDaemon for this post
DnDler, Scaryfun, Shattered

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby IIITA » Sat Oct 21, 2017 10:16 pm

RhymeKidder wrote: » Fri Mar 11, 2016 9:59 pm
If these tweaks don't work, please upload exe + logs. I know it has to be something simple.
https://www.4sh=ared.com/archive/A7kksi ... uncen.html


Seems that RhymeKidder's post link is disconnected.
I have archived his files for "Uncensoring" here;
Code: Select all
http://storageserver.co.uk/files/33978/t2tuncensor.rar.html


He said in his file ;
Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones

Mod features:
- Restore decapitation
- Remove save checksum protection
- Ignore launcher requirement

- Show more resolution modes
- Unlock all videos
- Load asi plugins

Instructions:

01. Copy these files to game directory
== BinkW32.DLL
== patch.dll
== patch.ini

02. Edit patch.ini options

03. Run game

Works with:
- Retail discs (Starforce 3, Collector's edition)
- Digital copies (GOG, Steam)
- Alternate release (Reloaded)

Cracked game is not required
Nodisc crack is not supplied


I tried his file with RELOADED's and worked well, though Video was not unlocked but "Artwork Gallerey" was fully unlocked.
If he is still in the forum, I need more help from him, how the mod can unlock Video Gallery?.
IIITA
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:56 pm
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 1 time in 1 post

The following user would like to thank IIITA for this post
Scaryfun

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby Scaryfun » Thu Oct 26, 2017 4:22 am

I managed to find RhymeKidder's US Uncensored No-CD Patch Final Build. You can try that.
Image
User avatar
Scaryfun
3DSL Admin
 
Posts: 9549
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 9:27 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada.
Thanks: 2307
Thanked: 984 times in 861 posts

The following user would like to thank Scaryfun for this post
IIITA

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby IIITA » Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:37 am

Scaryfun wrote:I managed to find RhymeKidder's US Uncensored No-CD Patch Final Build. You can try that.


Oh, really ? The final file RhymeKidder's can unlock all videos as well as artwork gallery ?
I still use Widescreen patch having dinput8.dll,pop3w.dll and pop3.ini files from WSGF, which works with RELOADED No-CD exe.
In this environment, I used RhymeKidder's uncensored files timestamped 26 Feb 2016 not having pop3.exe file, and it worked like my previous post.
So, I hope his final build should be having Bink32.dll patch.dll and patch.ini files only same as I archived that will work with WSGF widescreen patch with RELOADED exe , i.e. pop3.exe.
I am eagerly to wait your upload link. :thanks:
IIITA
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:56 pm
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 1 time in 1 post

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby tempacc987654 » Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:06 pm

IIITA wrote:Seems that RhymeKidder's post link is disconnected.
I have archived his files for "Uncensoring" here;

This version is outdated (2016-02-26).

Here is the latest version (2016-03-11):
http://www92.zippyshare.com/v/qsZG256b/file.html
http://rgho.st/private/6s4kYYdx6/c881c3 ... d2d1d03c61
Source code is also included.
tempacc987654
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 5:00 pm
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 times in 2 posts

The following user would like to thank tempacc987654 for this post
annoyment

Re: Prince of Persia The Two Thrones is censored???

Postby IIITA » Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:33 am

tempacc987654 wrote:
IIITA wrote:Seems that RhymeKidder's post link is disconnected.
I have archived his files for "Uncensoring" here;

This version is outdated (2016-02-26).

Here is the latest version (2016-03-11):
http://www92.zippyshare.com/v/qsZG256b/file.html
http://rgho.st/private/6s4kYYdx6/c881c3 ... d2d1d03c61
Source code is also included.


Oh, thank you for this.
The file must be Rhymekidder's posted ;
http://www.legendsworld.net/phpBB3/view ... 195#p76998
Please confirm.
IIITA
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:56 pm
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 1 time in 1 post

Previous

Return to General Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest