Index ⇒ General Topics ⇒ DVI-to-VGA adapter -----> Interference

Thoughts on life, the universe and everything else not covered in other categories.

Moderator: LW Moderator

DVI-to-VGA adapter -----> Interference

Postby roioros » Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:01 am

The subject is this: I recently bought a video card (used) ATI/AMD HD 7970, this videocard has no VGA connector and I am currently using a CRT monitor 17 '', to connect this monitor I had to use a DVI-to-VGA adapter, but doing this I see interference (as if they were scanlines but minimal), it's quite annoying and I wonder if there is any way to eliminate this interference.

Before I had an ATI HD 5670 and I never had this problem (that videocard came with VGA connector)

Thank you very much!
User avatar
roioros
Super Member
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:36 pm
Thanks: 104
Thanked: 150 times in 91 posts

Re: DVI-to-VGA adapter -----> Interference

Postby hfric » Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:52 am

depends on the DVI to VGA adaptor , what do you use ?
Image
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Image
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
User avatar
hfric
3DSL Moderator
 
Posts: 4400
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:51 am
Thanks: 94
Thanked: 381 times in 324 posts

Re: DVI-to-VGA adapter -----> Interference

Postby roioros » Sun Feb 19, 2017 3:45 pm

I'm using DVI-I (Dual Link) to VGA.
User avatar
roioros
Super Member
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:36 pm
Thanks: 104
Thanked: 150 times in 91 posts

Re: DVI-to-VGA adapter -----> Interference

Postby hfric » Sun Feb 26, 2017 3:21 am

Code: Select all
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1MOxqp8MJc
its ATI broken drivers that down clock too hard and brake features of the GPU ... his video fixes that issues also in the comment section there are 7 more solutions ... same thing is with Nvidia Gpu when you turn off Aero Desktop in Win8 , Win8.1 and Win10 ... :x
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Image
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
User avatar
hfric
3DSL Moderator
 
Posts: 4400
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:51 am
Thanks: 94
Thanked: 381 times in 324 posts

Re: DVI-to-VGA adapter -----> Interference

Postby roioros » Sun Feb 26, 2017 4:13 pm

I am using the latest drivers, I will try to do what the video says, but the last drivers changed everything, I do not know if I will find the same options that the video indicates.
I will also read carefully the comments, I hope to find a solution, since not only in windows I have this problem, where I notice it more is when I enter the BIOS.

I also always have the Aero deactivated.
User avatar
roioros
Super Member
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:36 pm
Thanks: 104
Thanked: 150 times in 91 posts

Re: DVI-to-VGA adapter -----> Interference

Postby hfric » Tue Feb 28, 2017 8:30 pm

then try to turn it up ... i mean Aero , yeah i know it steals like from 4 to 8 mb of ram (or even 40mb if you have too many icons .. I use the Menu bar Quick Icons to lover the memory intake)... but the GDI desktop is awful in Win7 and Win 10 ... also without Aero i have lag and strange flickers when watching movies
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Image
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
User avatar
hfric
3DSL Moderator
 
Posts: 4400
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:51 am
Thanks: 94
Thanked: 381 times in 324 posts

Re: DVI-to-VGA adapter -----> Interference

Postby roioros » Tue Feb 28, 2017 9:50 pm

I have already enabled Aero, but I do not see any difference :(
The theme I always use is "Windows 7 Basic" not "Windows Classic".
User avatar
roioros
Super Member
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:36 pm
Thanks: 104
Thanked: 150 times in 91 posts


Return to General Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests